Parish council

Current parish council

Buckland Brewer parish has nine parish councillors. They have been elected unopposed to serve for a four year term until 2019.

Some councillors live in the village and others in more remote areas. They have a range of interests and backgrounds.

Parishioners can contact any councillor to make representations about local issues. They can also speak briefly at the beginning of parish council meetings.

The parish council meets on the second Wednesday of every month with occasional extra meetings when needed.

Current councillors and their portfolio responsibilities

  • Trevor Mills, Chairman: 01237 451314            Governance, Fields & Allotments (jointly with George Heywood) and Thornhillhead Moor (jointly with George Heywood)
  • Barbara Babb: Vice-Chair: 01237 451306
  • Rosie Beer  01237 475536
  • Marie Douglass 01237 451176                             Finance, Village Hall Trustee  and Village Scene Correspondent
  • Andrew Hewitt: 01237 451804                          Communications and External Liaison. Member of DALC County Committee and Torridge Area Advisory Group
  • George Heywood: 01237 451312                       Snow Warden Thornhilhead Moor (jointly with Trevor Mills) and Fields & Allotments (Jointly with Trevor Mills)
  • Jim Lowe: 01237 451193                                       Draft Local Plan and Hillpark Development s106 Agreement
  • Shirley Tilley: 01237 451003
  • David Watson: 01237 451437                            Community Support (including welfare, housing and transport)

Parish clerk

Patrick Blosse

Catsborough Cottage
Catsborough Cross, Monkleigh
Bideford, Devon, EX39 5LE
Telephone: 01805 624832

Other documents